My Life Update

So, the basic point of this blog is just a quick update on my life.  (Since that is the topic of my page.:) )

I am moving to the city in June.  With my boyfriend that is.  I, personally am very excited and so is he.  It’s a big step in life but it will be a great one.  I’ve never met somebody who brings so much good out of me besides for my family.  My family is part supportive and part not.  My cousins are supportive of me.  Of course they want me to be careful and make the right decisions, but I have their support.  My parents, however are another story.  They are not mad at me (well maybe my dad is.. I hope not..), but they wish I would wait longer.  In my opinion it is the right decision and if it is not, then I will learn it on my own.  That would be on me, not anyone else.  I would not make this decision though, with any doubt in my mind.  I have 100% faith in the relationship I have with my boyfriend and the relationship I have with God and know they will take me far in life.  I know I will work hard and I know I will be successful.   I want to finish school with either marketing or retail merchandising depending on what school I am accepted into.  For either one I have about a year of credits completed so far.  (I had to start over with school, because of my major change.  I used to want to work in medical.)  My boyfriend and I have the entrepreneur mind set and we want to start our own business and be very successful together and grow as people, as a couple, and as business professionals.  

 

I will be transferring to another Maurice’s, however the management team in the store I plan to transfer to is full so I will have to take a part time associate’s position which is fine.   I can find a second part time job in walking distance especially  for the summer.  Its going to be a lot of sacrifice and work but also a lot of new adventures and fun!

New Home

So here’s to growth both personal and business!  To a life time of learning and new opportunities!

Happy Growth!!

One thought on “My Life Update

Leave a Reply

